AIR - Logo

The Air-quality Initiative of Regions (AIR) is an european platform created for exchange good practices in air quality management and dialogue with the European institutions.

AIR was founded in 2011 and represents 13 regions from 7 EU Member States (in alphabetic order) :

Baden-Württemberg  /  Catalunya  /   Comunidad de Madrid  /  Emilia-Romagna  /  Greater London  /  Hessen  /  Lombardia  /  North Rhine-Westphalia  /  Piemonte  /  Randstad  /  Steiermark  /  Veneto  /  Vlaanderen.

Together these regions represent 23% of EU GDP and 19% of the EU’s population (about 95 milions inhabitants).


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s